7720 SW Mohawk St., Bldg. H
Tualatin, OR 97062

(888) 420-8960 Phone
(503) 612-3100 Phone
(503) 885-5672 Fax
Email Sales

Our Service Coverage

  • Headquarters in Tualatin, Ore.
  • Western United States and Canada


Press Release: Reddaway Sends Four Professional Drivers to National Truck Driving Championships

CLACKAMAS, Ore., Aug. 9, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- (NASDAQ: YRCW) -- Four professional drivers will represent Reddaway at the 2012 National Truck Driving Championships (NTDC) in Minneapolis, Minn., August 7-11.

To qualify for the national competition, drivers must place first in their respective class at state contests and maintain accident-free safety records the preceding year. This year four Reddaway drivers earned state titles to advance to the national event: Scott Colwell, Idaho, sleeper; Tracy Dewees, California, twins; Joe Kwiatkowski, Utah, flatbed; and Scott Rideout, Nevada, twins.

Fans and supporters of Reddaway drivers are invited to follow their progress this week at the NTDC on Facebook and Twitter.

The NTDC is an annual competition of professional truck drivers hosted by the American Trucking Associations. This year marks the 75th anniversary of the event. The NTDC will test more than 400 drivers on many levels including skill behind the wheel, knowledge of safety rules and regulations, and the ability to spot safety hazards during a pre-trip inspection. The NTDC is a competitive event, but it's also a fun-filled, family activity celebrating the achievements of professional drivers and safety.

"The Reddaway drivers who qualified for the NTDC have proven themselves to be among the nation's most professional and safest drivers. We encourage all of our drivers to use driving competitions to sharpen their safety skills and congratulate all who participated this year. Competing makes them safer professionals. The dedication of our drivers to safety is the reason Reddaway leads the industry in next-day transit, damage-free deliveries, and on-time performance," said TJ O'Connor, Reddaway president.

Reddaway safety-conscious drivers who competed in local state driving championships this year are:

Jose Araiza, Orange, Calif.
Vic Bruno, Fresno, Calif.
Scott Bunn, Reno, Nev.
Jamie Corona, Los Angeles, Calif.
Wade Duerksen, Denver, Colo.
Lee Englen, Seattle, Wash.
Carl Gillon, Orange, Calif.
Abel Gonzalez, Orange, Calif.
Jesus Gonzalez, San Jose, Calif.
L. Dean Goodnight, Boise, Idaho
Tom Holman, Denver, Colo.
Daniel Istre, Boise, Idaho
Bobby Kain, Medford, Ore.
John Lopez, Denver, Colo.
Ted Marthaler, Denver, Colo.
Marty Martinez, Denver, Colo.
Anthony Mastel, Stockton, Calif.
Salvador Morales, Fontana, Calif.
Bill Nolan, Boise, Idaho
Randy Obiedzenski, Orange, Calif.
Mark Peterson, Yakima, Wash.
Jose Regis, Los Angeles, Calif.
Ruben Rodriguez, Fresno, Calif.
David Rolando, Denver, Colo.
David Sharp, Seattle, Wash.
Jeremy Stewart, Denver, Colo.
Keith Townsend, Seattle, Wash.
John VanBuren, Medford, Ore.
Gustavo Vargas, Fontana, Calif.
Miguel Vargas, Fontana, Calif.